The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) is India’s leading recognized professional society devoted to the advancement of Science and Technology of Electronics, Telecommunication, and IT. Founded in 1953 it serves more than 70,000 members through 57 centres spread all over India and abroad. The IETE activities started in Allahabad some 25 years back, in the year 1984, with the efforts of Prof. K K Bhutani, Dr. G S Darbari and Prof. Nar Singh and other faculty members of J K Institute of Applied Physics and Technology under the leadership of Prof S N Ghosh. The center has earned a good name in the country on the platform of IETE by organizing S N Ghosh award lecture by eminent scientists in the Country. Starting from the year 1998-1999 very senior scientists and engineers from different parts of the country like Prof MGK Menon, Prof R A Mashalker, Prof Govind Swaroop, Prof. S Pal and like have delivered lecture under the auspices of Allahabad centre.